Magic | Magic xpa

Magic xpa New Generation – 2nd gear going CI/CD

Dear Customer,

Continuous integration (CI) is the practice of automating the integration of code changes from multiple contributors into a single software project. The CI process is comprised of automatic tools that assert the new code’s correctness before integration.

A source code version control system is the crux of the CI process. The version control system is also supplemented with other checks like automated code quality tests, syntax style review tools, and more.

The most widely used version control system nowadays is GIT.

Take a look into the future as we reveal our CI/CD road map.

Join our upcoming webinar and be the first to switch into 2nd gear with Magic xpa new generation.

Date: 10th November 2020

Time: 07:00 AM IDT / 10:30 AM IST / 12:00 PM ICT / 12:00 PM WIB / 01:00 PM PHT / 01:00 PM SGT / 02:00 PM KST / 04:00 PM AEDT /  06:00 PM NZDT

Registration Link : https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/5663412181894863632

Webinar Agenda:

  • CI/CD Introduction
  • Git Concepts: local areas, commits, branching, merging and remote repos
  • Git flow – A branching model based on Git

Magic with GIT Demonstration:

  • Identification of local Git repo
  • Automatic version control ID per developer
  • Automatic branch ID per branch per developer
  • Git Prerequisite’s
  • Branch based development
  • Pull/push with a remote repo
  • Compare & Merge as the tool for a visualization of to-be merged sources and conflict resolving

We would love for you to join us and the rest of the Magic xpa community.

Make sure you reserve your spot and mark your calendar today !

Integral Magic xpa Team.

Similar Posts